Testimonials

 

------------------------------------------------
 

Connie Y:
4/17/21

​Rating: Excellent

The instructors were very attentive and knowledgeable. They made the whole experience very enjoyable and made surfing really fun!

Would recommend? Yes

------------------------------------------------

Minkyo S, 
4/16/21

​Rating: Excellent

​The instructors are really cool, knowledgeable, and all have their own strengths when it comes to teaching.

Great stuff always a good time with you guys.

Would recommend?  Yes

​------------------------------------------------

 

Sarah Y.

Irvine, CA

1/11/2021


Rating: Excellent

 

Don't buy the Groupon!! I found them on Groupon, read some reviews that said to just call for the same rates, and decided to give them a call. Was the best decision ever, I've had 3 lessons and my fourth is already scheduled. Their rates are the cheapest I've seen by far in the OC/LA/SD area, but quality definitely isn't compromised.

 

They have group & individual lessons for surfing, as well as lesson packages, and Clint offers these options without making you feel pressured to do one thing or another. I've gotten a lot of my friends to join in on lessons and Clint takes it all in stride and offers us amazing rates.

 

I'm unapologetically biased since I've had such a great experience so far, but Clint really makes me feel like he's got my back. From juggling around instructors to make sure I can get in a lesson that fits with my

work schedule, to recommending me boards & wetsuits for purchase (at prices that beat everything I've seen online!), to taking the time to ask me how I've been and how I feel about my lessons and progress-- I'm so glad I decided to take the leap and commit to learning how to surf with Clint Carroll Surf School.

 

I've had lessons with Cannon, Riley, and Charlie so far and they all made me feel super comfortable in the water as a beginner. They aren't shy in giving fist bumps for a good wave or constructive advice for how to fix my form, and it definitely helps that they're all so personable!

 

My only regret is not finding them sooner. Thanks Clint & team for taking care of me!

 

​------------------------------------------------


Sherina S,
Huntington Beach, CA
9/20/20

​Rating: Excellent

First time surfing and I am so glad I found Clint's surfing school! Max my trainer was amazing and helped me catch many waves on my first lesson. I will definitely be back! I highly recommend this place :D

 

------------------------------------------------

Grant M.
Austin, TX
8/26/20

Rating: Excellent

Cannon , son of the owner and Max did a Great job with my 3 Teenagers and 11 yr old daughter.  They divided them up by skill set and gave my 11 yo the time to learn.  All 4 got up. I asked the kids if it was worth it.   They said absolutely.  Every error they made Canon & Max knew just how to correct it and they especially learned all the tricks to getting through surf etc.  Really grateful.

Additional aside.  Both men wear full face paint protection.  This level of detail tells me they are serious and pay attention to detail.  (Something you want in an instructor).


 

------------------------------------------------


Nadia B.
Mission Bay, San Diego, CA
7/22/20

Rating: Excellent

What an awesome experience.
Thanks to Alex and Zack for giving my 2 boys the best surfing experience ever.  Alex is the  best instructor you can ask for your kid, he is super professional, very energetic and has a positive attitude.  I like that after the 2nd lesson he tried to push my son (14years) harder to increase his skills.  Encouraging him the whole time.  Highly satisfied with him.
Zack was the one for my (13 years) son, he is very patient, knowledgeable and super friendly, my son's confidence gradually grew throughout the lessons... he can't wait for his next surfing lessons.
Clint make it Super easy to schedule a lesson with my crazy schedule.

 

------------------------------------------------

Lauren S.
Newport Coast, CA
7/20/20

Rating: Excellent

Clint Carroll Surf School is awesome!!  My daughter and a friend will have their 5th lesson on Wednesday.  All the instructors they have had have been kind, patient and very knowledgeable.  The kids are having such an amazing time learning to surf.  Clint is great and very accommodating when it came to rescheduling a lesson.  He listened to my concerns and made sure the kids had the best experience.

------------------------------------------------

 

Brian L.

Tucson, AZ

7/10/2020


Rating: Excellent

 

great day learning to surf. We found Clint on Groupon. He matched the deal and provide a incredible day of memories. Can't wait to come back.

 

------------------------------------------------

 

Elizabeth M.

Tacoma, WA

1/3/2020


Rating: Excellent

 

These guys are passionate, encouraging and love their community! Learning to surf at 50 is not for wimps. Great teachers. 5 stars for sure.

 

------------------------------------------------

 

Raymond B.

Weston, CT

10/4/2019


Rating: Excellent

 

Highlight of our CA trip. For our 3 kids - 14, 13 & 11 this was definitely the highlight of our trip. Staff was super helpful and patient with the kids and found spots with just the right amount of surf. The kids had such a good time we altered our next day activities to do it again. We would definitely recommend them to anyone! John and the group of instructors were incredible!

 

------------------------------------------------

 

Calla O.

Duluth, MN

9/15/2019


Rating: Excellent

 

Super fun and positive experience for my first official surf lesson. It was a great customer experience with them responding quickly via text to help coordinate schedules. Once at the store they were organized and quick so we could spend most our time on the water. Canon, our instructor, was super experienced and patient as he taught us beginners. He provided helpful feedback and found us the perfect waves!

 

------------------------------------------------

 

JF B.

Liège, Belgium

9/7/2019


Rating: Excellent

 

This is Huntington Beach ‍

The team at Clint Carroll's make you feel part of it ! Welcoming, professional, lifestyle, and overall atmosphere is what you can expect at its best. From the registration to the excitement of standing on the board and floating on the wave, all is there to make you enjoy it. Tried it last summer based on a friend's recommandation and came back this year for 3 consecutive days of 2 hour private lesson - Kyle rule it flawlessly ! Cannon also made us feel so comfy at the school - I wish you all the best for expanding your school !!! Can't wait to come back... actually not for myself personally but to enjoy seeing my daughter being so well taken care of !

 


------------------------------------------------

 

Charlene S.

Cerritos, CA

8/17/2019


Rating: Excellent

 

We came here on a Groupon for stand-up paddle boarding. Easy peasy to get a quick intro., get gear, and get started. They drive everything out for you- the drop-off point is in Newport, somewhere around Balboa Island, I think. If you paddle far enough south, you can reach Balboa Island Fun and watch the ferry go back and forth. The water is pretty green, and I suggest not to go after a storm (there are storm drains everywhere), but I think the area is probably the best place with the calmest waters. The hour starts when you reach the shore, and they come back and pick everything up after 60min.

 

Great experience.

 

------------------------------------------------

 

Tim F.

Long Beach, CA

7/1/2019


Rating: Excellent

 

What a great and fun experience I had taking lessons. I had Nate as an instructor. He had a lot of patients with me, very encouraging. I would recommend them to anyone at any age. Never to old to start surfing. Thanks for a great experience.

 

------------------------------------------------

 

Over 150 ratings on Yelp!, average score: 4.5/5.0 on 4/24/21

Over 50 ratings on Facebook, score: 5.0 / 5.0! on 4/24/21